Organix Morroccan Curling Perfection Defining Cream

As you all should know by now, I love finding products that define my wavy hair. More importantly, I love when products define my curls without leaving them crunchy. I despise when hair products leave my hair stiff and crunchy. Anyways, moving on…I have found a gem with this defining cream.

I’ve only used one Organix product before and I was pleased with the results when I came across this little bottle at my local Walgreens, I was pretty excited to try it out.

As always, I used up most of the bottle already before writing my review.  This cream does not leave your hair sticky, heavy feeling or crunchy.

For those of you that like your curl creams to add some hold to your hair, this product isn’t for you. It offers no type of hold whatsoever. This is not a replacement for mousse or gel.

As with the other Morroccan products in the line, a little bit of product goes a long way. Do not use too much of this product because it can and will make your hair look a bit on the oily side if you use too much.

This product does a great job at defining my waves. I do wish that it offered a little bit more frizz control, but I am happy overall with the product performance.  It did a great job of defining my curls. Since the product does not leave your hair crunchy feeling, the curls/waves look natural.

I’m also quite picky when it comes to the packaging of the product. The nozzle at the end of the bottle never got stuck like with products I’ve used in the past.  It also doesn’t leave excess product in the tip of the bottle, so it won’t dry up. If there is excess product after you snap the bottle close it’s really easy to remove.

This product is quite easy to work with. The cream has a pretty good consistency and it isn’t runny at all. The cream is somewhat thick but it is still really easy to spread throughout hair.

Just like other Organix products, the cream smells good. I’m not the best when describing smells, but it is somewhat fruity(possibly coconut).

The only downside is the price, I’m not sure how much everyone is willing to spend but it is priced at around$ 8-$10 depending on which store you get it from. But I will say it is worth the investment because a little bit of product does go a long way.

Leave a Reply

