Organix: Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil

I don’t have much experience with using any type of oils in my hair. The only oil that I’ve ever used in my hair is extra virgin olive oil. But after hearing how great Moroccan oil is for your hair, I decided to go ahead and give it a try.

It is important that I mention the state of my hair before I used this product. It was very dry, damaged, and I suffered from lots of fly-aways. I’ve been using this for about 1 month or so now, and it has helped the health of my hair. My hair is naturally dry so I thought that this might improve it somehow.

For an oil it felt very light on my hair. I can use it on wet or dry hair. But what I liked most about the product is that it lasts a long time and is quite inexpensive. I found that it works at both as a deep conditioner if I use it right after I shower. When I use it on dry hair, it works as a hair serum.

I would not recommend using this before you straighten or curl your hair. The heat and mixed with the oil might damage your hair causing it to burn.

After using it for only a month I am impressed with how well it worked with my hair, especially the ends of my hair. My ends were pretty fried but they have improved drastically since using the oil. They are much softer. Before when I would curl my hair because my ends were so damaged they wouldn’t curl…but after using this it has restored the manageability to my split ends.

Like with any oil, the downside is that it is easy to attract build up to your hair, so it’s best to use every other day. I use it about 3-4 times a week to prevent build up of any type.

It is about $7 or $8 and it can be found at any drugstore. It is a bit pricier when compared to other drugstore products, but it is worth it because the bottle lasts a while.

One response

  1. Pingback: Makeup Monday: Oil Cleansing and No Shampoo Update | Kaitlin Wehlmann's Blog

Leave a Reply

