Garnier Fructis Style Surf Hair

This is my first time using a texture paste. I have to say I was very pleased with the results.

It’s pretty difficult to find products that will work on dry hair. Most mousses, gels, curling sprays etc. claim that they can be used to spruce up your curls and waves when you’re hair is dry but they typically do not work well.

This texture pastes works best with dry hair. I’ve used it a few times with damp hair and it worked just fine. On wet hair, I like to use it when I’m styling my hair into a pony tail or bun to help slick my hair back. Using a little bit of the paste allows me to use less hair spray.

I also used it after I showered to scrunch my hair. I liked the results, I had a lot nice soft waves and texture. But it’s important to remember that this product is not meant to enhance curls or provide you with any spiral curls. It gives you nice, loose waves and tousled hair.

Be careful when using it on damp hair because if you use to too much it can leave your hair a bit sticky.

What I like most about the product is how well it tames down my frizz and of course my unruly baby hair. I only need to use a very tiny amount to smooth everything down.

The only downside of this product is that since it’s a paste, it is very easy for build up to get in your hair. After a couple days using this, it can make your hair look oily.

Overall, I would re-purchase this again. But I probably won’t anytime soon since a little bit goes a long way with this product, I’m not even close to hitting the bottom of the tub that it comes in.

It is priced at about $3 and can be found in Target, CVS, and Walmart or any drugstore really.

Leave a Reply

