Tresemme Heat Tamer Spray

In my other post I reviewed Aussie’s Heat Protectant, but it was Tresemme’s product that I actually tried first.

From having no experience with heat protectants, I did not know what to expect. I applied this everyday before I used any type of heat product. Usually after I used heat products, my hair would just feel dry.

After using this heat protectant for a few months,  I hate to say it but it works just as it says it does. By that I mean, it does nothing special. It just makes my hair feel a bit less dry and prevents heat damage. I noticed that I could go a little longer between haircuts because my hair was better protected from split ends when using the products.

I’m not trying to bash the product because it did work as it said it would, but I guess you could say I was just expecting a bit more. It did make my hair soft after using it, but not quite how I would have imagined.  I would recommend it as starter heat protectant for those who have never used one before.

What I did like about the product is that it did not make my hair feel like I was adding extra dirt, oil, or grime to it.  I also liked the smell. Sometimes when I used a flat iron or curling it makes my hair smell a bit odd because of the heat, but with this product all you  can smell is the actual product.

I would recommend this product for those starting out with heat protectants or for those with oily hair since it tends to add less grime than other products out there.

Tresemme Heat Tamer Spray can be found at pretty much any drugstore like Walgreens, CVS and stores like Target and Walmart for about $4.

Leave a Reply

