A word of advice…

I’ve always been happy to have thick wavy hair. But as most of you may know, it takes quite a while to style. Months ago I was sick of how long it would take to straighten my hair because I had so much of it.

As some of may hair already guessed, I decided to chop off 7 inches of my hair. It’s just hair right? It grows back. But that’s not my issue here.

I also got my hair thinned out for the first and last time ever. It’s not that I was unhappy with having much less hair to style, it’s the after effects.

I didn’t realize that with thinning my hair out, I was also getting ride of the natural texture.

Now my hair is not as wavy as before. If you’re considering thinning your hair out, thin it out just a little bit first and see how it goes for the first few weeks.

I went all out and had a lot of thinned out and it pretty much ruined my waves. Only within the past couple months my natural waves are starting to come back. Before my hair was growing in quite awkwardly.

As I said earlier, test the waters first. Try thinning it out a little, or else you might end up like me and have such an awkward phase in between cuts. Oh well, you live and you learn.

Leave a Reply

