PanteneProV- Curly Series Product Review

I used both of these bottles until the very end.

For over a month now I’ve been using Pantene’s line for curly in the dry to moisturized formula.

As most of you may have noticed, wavy and curly hair is a bit drier than other hair types. It’s important to keep hair moisturized to help shape the curls. If not, your curls and waves will end up with of course, the dreaded frizz.

After using both the shampoo and conditioner, I must say that I have noticed a difference in my hair. After my hair has completely dried it does feel softer and more manageable. There was a lot less frizz as well especially around the crown area of my hair. 

The shampoo texture/constancy  is pretty much like any other shampoo. I did notice that it does lather up quite nicely for those of you that like that. I also noticed that one days where I used hair spray or any other type of product, the shampoo washed out all the old product out very easily.
The conditioner worked wonders for my hair.  The ends of my hair improved a lot from using it. As with most of Pantene’s conditioners,  the texture/consistency is very creamy and thick.  Although, the conditioner is thick, it does wash out of hair easily.

The results that I got from using both products until the bottom of the bottle do not happen over night. I started noticing a change in my hair in about 2 and half weeks of using the products on a consistent basis.

As far as adding more curls, the products do not make hair curlier, it only helps define the shapes to the waves and the curls that are already there.

Although the product did improve my texture of my hair by making it softer, it didn’t do too much to my ends. The ends of my hair did get a bit softer but not by much.

Overall, I would repurchase this product in the future.

[Both of these products can be found at Target, Walmart, or any drugstore. I can’t remember the exact price but it was under $5.

Leave a Reply

